My Account Wish List View Cart Checkout

Championship Productions Blog

Archives by Tag 'NCAA Tournament'

Top Teams in 2013 NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament are Championship Productions’ Authors!

By nate.landas - Last updated: Tuesday, March 19, 2013

The NCAA D-I Men’s Basketball Tournament tips off today! As always, this is an exciting tournament to watch and we are looking forward to the games.  We would like to point out that 12 of the top 16 teams, and more than half of all the teams have coaches are Championship Productions’ authors.  Now, you can gain knowledge and instruction from the some of the best coaches in men’s college basketball. Below is a list of the tournament coaches we have worked with. Check out the world class list of Championship Productions’ authors and click on the coaches name to see more information about their products:

#1 seed: University of Louisville – Head Coach, Rick Pitino
#1 seed: Gonzaga University – Head Coach, Mark Few
#1 seed: Indiana University – Head Coach, Tom Crean
#1 seed: University of Kansas – Head Coach, Bill Self
#2 seed: Duke University – Head Coach, Mike Krzyzewski
#2 seed: University of Miami – Head Coach, Jim Larranaga
#3 seed: Michigan State University – Head Coach, Tom Izzo
#3 seed: University of New Mexico – Head Coach, Steve Alford
#3 seed: University of Florida – Head Coach, Billy Donovan
#4 seed: St. Louis University – Assistant Coach, Jim Whitesell
#4 seed: Kansas State University – Head Coach, Bruce Weber
#4 seed: Syracuse University – Head Coach, Jim Boeheim
#5 seed: Oklahoma State University – Head Coach, Travis Ford
#6 seed: University of Arizona – Head Coach, Sean Miller
#6 seed: Butler University – Head Coach, Brad Stevens
#7 seed: Creighton University – Head Coach, Greg McDermott
#7 seed: Notre Dame University – Head Coach, Mike Brey
#7 seed: San Diego State University – Head Coach, Steve Fisher
#8 seed: Colorado State University – Head Coach, Larry Eustachy
#8 seed: Pittsburgh University – Head Coach, Jamie Dixon
#8 seed: University of North Carolina – Head Coach, Roy Williams
#8 seed: NC State University – Head Coach, Mark Gottfried
#9 seed: Wichita State University – Head Coach, Gregg Marshall
#9 seed: Villanova University – Head Coach, Jay Wright
#9 seed: Temple University – Head Coach, Fran Dunphy
#10 seed: Iowa State University – Head Coach, Fred Hoiberg
#10 seed: Oklahoma University – Head Coach, Lon Kruger
#11 seed: Minnesota University – Head Coach, Tubby Smith
#11 seed: Bucknell University – Head Coach, Dave Paulsen
#11 seed: Middle Tennessee State University – Head Coach, Kermit Davis
#12 seed: University of Oregon –  Head Coach, Dana Altman
#12 seed: Ole Miss University –  Head Coach, Andy Kennedy
#12 seed: Akron University – Head Coach, Keith Dambrot
#12 seed: University of California –  Head Coach, Mike Montgomery
#13 seed: Boise State University – Head Coach, Leon Rice
#14 seed: Davidson College –  Head Coach, Bob McKillop
#15 seed: Iona College –  Head Coach, Tim Cluess

Down to the Wire: 2012 NCAA Tournament Updates

By adam.warner - Last updated: Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Between a pair of 15 seeds prevailing in the second round, riveting finishes (i.e. Kansas-Purdue), amazing individual performances (like Delaware’s Elena Delle Donne dropping 39 in the opening round), and several other improbable upsets, it’s already been a postseason to remember for both NCAA tournaments.

At press time, the Sweet 16 has been decided for men’s basketball. And while all four of the top seeds have prevailed, the tournament has been nothing short of extraordinary and unpredictable thus far.

For starters, with Lehigh and Norfolk State advancing this past weekend, it marked the first time in NCAA history that two 15 seeds had reached the round of 32 in the same tournament. And who can forget about No. 13 Ohio reaching the Sweet 16, marking just the seventh time ever that a 13 seed or higher has reached the regional semifinals, and the first time since 13 seed Bradley did it in 2006.

What was your favorite moment from the first weekend of action? How do you envision the rest of the bracket shaking out? We will see a double-digit seed reach the Final Four once again? Let us know by commenting below.

Meanwhile, as you watch the tournament games and follow the teams this month, you can also learn some of the same plays, sets, strategies, and philosophies you see being implemented out on the court. Many of this year’s tournament participants and coaches are exclusively featured on Championship Productions, including a number of brand new DVDs.

Go behind the scenes with two of our most recent additions — All Access Syracuse Basketball Practice with Jim Boeheim and All Access Murray State University Basketball Practice with Steve Prohm. You’ll learn effective defensive schemes, proven set plays, and a multitude of ways to score against man or zone defenses, amongst many other areas.

Check out this full list of recent DVD additions featuring 2012 NCAA Tournament teams:

All Access Notre Dame Practice with Mike Brey

High Intensity Strength Training Series featuring Michael Bradley & Florida State

All Access Stanford Women’s Basketball featuring Tara VanDerveer

Jim Calhoun: Defensive Philosophy and Zone Offense Principles

Tom Izzo: Man-to-Man Offense and Counters to Crush Defensive Adjustments

All Access Skill Development & Conditioning Drills with Billy Donovan

Matt Painter: 15 Plays to Score in Any Situation


Learn From the 2011 Men’s NCAA Elite Eight Coaches!

By mike.oconnell - Last updated: Saturday, March 26, 2011

Championship Productions would like to congratulate all the teams who made it to the Elite Eight for the 2011 Men’s NCAA Basketball Tournament! Championship Productions is proud to say it has partnered with many of the 2011 Men’s NCAA Elite Eight Coaches on various basketball DVD projects.  Learn the systems, tips, techniques, and drills that these outstanding coaches implemented within their programs…taking them to the top!

1 seed- Kansas Jayhawks (Bill Self)
2 seed- North Carolina Tar Heels (Roy Williams)
2 seed- Florida Gators (Billy Donovan)
3 seed- Connecticut Huskies (Jim Calhoun)
4 seed- Kentucky Wildcats (John Calipari)
5 seed- Arizona Wildcats (Sean Miller)
8 seed- Butler Bulldogs (Brad Stevens)


Drake University Continuing Education Gold Medal Guarantee Sign Up for our Newsletter Request a Catalog Testimonials Career Opportunities
SecurityWorry-Free Shopping
Championship Productions, Inc. Follow danbergan on Twitter