Championship Productions Blog

Archives by Tag 'College World Series'

2010 Super Regional Pairings Set for the 2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament!

By nate.landas - Last updated: Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Sixteen baseball programs, including six of the top eight national seeds, have advanced to the second round (Super Regionals) after a full weekend of exciting baseball.  Super regional games consist of a best-of-three series and will be played on June11-14 with the winners advancing to the 2010 Men’s College World Series.  The best-of-three match-ups include:

NCAA DI Baseball Begins Post-Season Play Today!

By nate.landas - Last updated: Friday, May 29, 2009

The quest to the Men’s College World Series will begin today.  64 NCAA Division I programs will compete for eight spots at the College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska.  The series will be played June 13-24.  Good luck to all programs, including:

Miami (Coached by J.D. Arteaga, Gino Di Mare, Joe Mercadante, Jim Morris)
Kent State (Coached by Scott Stricklin)
Clemson (Coached by Jack Leggett and Tom Riginos)
Oklahoma State (Frank Anderson)
San Diego State (Coached by Jim Dietz, Rusty Filter, Jay Martel, and David Ohton)
Baylor (Coached by Steve Smith, Steve Johnigan, Mitch Thompson)
Florida State (Coached by Jamey Shouppe)


Drake University Continuing Education Gold Medal Guarantee Sign Up for our Newsletter Request a Catalog Testimonials Career Opportunities
SecurityWorry-Free Shopping
Championship Productions, Inc. Follow danbergan on Twitter