Championship Productions Blog

Improve Basic Draw Reaction Technique!

By Kevin Fitzpatrick - Last updated: Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Gabby Capuzzi, assistant coach to Cindy Timchal at the U.S. Naval Academy, runs her draw specialists through “Whistles” to help them react quicker to the whistle and train their hands to execute the proper movements. With this drill, you’ll be winning more draws in no time!


Drill Summary: Players line up and work on pushing and pulling for the draw off the whistle. Work on single hand pushing and pulling (bottom or top hand only) and also using both hands.

Keys to the Drill:

1) Hand motion.
2) Reaction time.
3) Quick release.
4) Get in the stance you’d use for a draw.

This video came from Championship Productions’ video “Winning the Draw.” View other world class Lacrosse videos!


Drake University Continuing Education Gold Medal Guarantee Sign Up for our Newsletter Request a Catalog Testimonials Career Opportunities
SecurityWorry-Free Shopping
Championship Productions, Inc. Follow danbergan on Twitter