Top Ranked Maryland Earns #1 Seed in 2010 NCAA Field Hockey Tournament!

The University of Maryland Field Hockey team, coached by Missy Meharg and Tjerk Van Herwaarden, are ranked #1 in the final Kookaburra / NFHCA Division I Poll.  The Terps (19-1) have also earned the #1 seed in the 2010 NCAA Division I Field Hockey Championship.  This marks Maryland’s 23rd appearance in the NCAA Tournament, where they have an all-time record of 43-16, including six NCAA championships.

Leave a Reply


WP-SpamFree by Pole Position Marketing