Schlossnagle Named NCBWA Coach of the Year!

TCU head coach James Schlossnagle was named 2010 National Coach of the Year by the National College Baseball Writers Association.  Schlossnagle led the #3 ranked Horned Frogs to their first ever College World Series and was one win shy of reaching the CWS Championship Series. 

Schlossnagle guided TCU to a 54-14 overall record, their fourth straight 40-win campaign and fifth consecutive Mountain West regular-season title in 2010 on the journey to Omaha.  TCU won the MWC Tournament title, taking just three games to earn the league’s automatic bid for the fourth time in just five seasons in the league.

Schlossnagle has posted a 382-181 career record over nine seasons as a head coach. In seven seasons as the Horned Frogs’ skipper, he has led TCU to seven consecutive NCAA Regional appearances, earned six MWC Coach of the Year awards and accumulated a 305-134 record.

Leave a Reply


This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.