John Gregory Named af2 Coach of the Year!

The Iowa Barnstormers’ Head Coach, John Gregory, has been named the 2009 Sportexe af2 Coach of the Year as selected by a vote of other coaches and media members.  Gregory guided the Barnstormers to a 12-4 regular season record and the clubs first Midwest Division championship.  The Barnstormers were knocked out of the playoffs by Green Bay in the semifinal round.

This is the fourth Coach of the Year honor Gregory has earned throughout his football career.  He earned the CFL Coach of the Year award in 1987 and was named AFL Coach of the Year in 1995 and 1996.  2X NFL MVP, Kurt Warner, was Gregory’s quarterback during the 1995 & 1996 season.

Leave a Reply


This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.